supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €2 EUR  or more


  • 12" Vinyl
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Hafendisko Various Artists Nummer Eins 12" Vinyl

    A1: Snacks - Easy
    A2: Unkwon - Everything

    B1: Kasper Bjorke - Apart (Ewan Pearson NRG Instrumental
    B2: Deo & Z-Man - Penelope (Vinyl-Edit)

    Includes unlimited streaming of Nummer Eins via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



Since its conception three years ago, the Hamburg based label hafendisko has been patiently building its reputation with a diverse and varied artist roster. Alongside releases from emerging talent such as Deo & Z-Man and Brynjolfor, it forms parent label hfn music's outlet for club oriented music whether with full releases or remixes for artists such as Kasper Bjørke and Faded Ranger and just recently welcomed renowned remixers such as Michael Mayer, Charles Webster and Luke Solomon, to name a few.

Now with the release of Nummer Eins, hafendisko is taking the next step in its evolution, serving up the best of past and present releases together with a string of exclusive cuts that signal an undeniably bright future. It’s machine music with real heart and soul as, time and again, the tracks locate that elusive sweet spot that unifies mind and body.

The opening act replicates this highly collectable four track EP that precedes the compilation release: Snacks' 'Easy' provides an aptly titled intro, with sweet melodies, warm synth swells and looping vocal hooks evolving over a low slung, funk inflected groove. 'Purdie', the duo's debut last September instantly became a huge underground hit, while they are currently working on their debut album.

Unkwon is Anders Dixen from Copenhagen and people will stop asking if it's a typo soon. Just off his stunning remix for Trentemøller's 'Deceive' he takes it underground with the stuttering beats and melancholy phase of 'Everything', building a cavernous yet claustrophobic soundscape that's designed to make your eyeballs sweat, before Ewan Pearson's NRG instrumental of Kasper Bjørke's 'Apart' goes into dance floor overdrive, upping the ante again. Both the Michael Mayer and the Ewan Pearson mixes of Bjørke's final single off his newest album stirred a buzz.

Next up, the mysterious 'Penelope' leads us into the darker corners of disco as Deo & Z-Man unleash a flurry of dusty tribal rhythms, lo-fi piano stabs and twisted analogue circuitry. With their debut album 'No Bullshit' under their belts the brothers just released the 'No Bullshit Remix EP (and album) with mixes by Arttu, SLG, Julius Steinhoff . Alex Dimou, Marc Schneider and many more.


released March 1, 2015



all rights reserved


mafiosibros. Hamburg, Germany

Home of Deo&Z-Man and AlphaMob.

Insalata di Nastro is a cassette tape only label from Hamburg / Germany.

contact / help

Contact mafiosibros.

Streaming and
Download help